Entertainment Listings

Filter by type

Displaying 19 - 20 of 20 listings

  • Dedicated to creating a new groove-based music, THE DIGS embody the unique perspective of diversity that could only come from Canada's multicultural melting pot, Toronto. To dig is to extract from the ground by breaking up earth, and The Digs are a band reaching down into the roots of American pop music and pulling up a vibrant sound that is an organically constructed embarrassment of riches.

    Ultimately, The Digs consist of close friendships built upon the love of music, and the love for one another, and it is this dedication which gives them a consistently renewed energy with each jam-packed gig, each infectious groove, each funky beat. Catch The Digs while you can!

    • Venue: Lounge
    • Type: Live
    • Cover: FREE
    • Time: Nov. 27, 2014, 10 p.m.
  • The great Townes Van Zandt once said there are two kinds of music: "The blues and zip-a-dee-doo-dah."

    According to this, Mirel Wagner's self-titled debut falls solidly into the blues category. "Songwriting can hardly be more minimalistic, no-frills, more strict as Mirel Wagner's sparse music," according to German magazine Spex; we agree.

    • Venue: Underground
    • Type: Live
    • Cover: $10.50
    • Time: Nov. 28, 2014, 7:30 p.m.